My Thirty Second World of Warcraft Experience

So here’s a true story:

One day fairly recently when I was particularly bored, I decided that playing World of Warcraft was a good idea. It was free as long as your character was under a specific level, and if I actually liked the game it might be worth the investment after that. So I download the game, designed my pretty character, and get transported to the World of Warcraft.

Let’s just say, I did not like it. I was literally thrown into an unknown world with all of the people. I’m a little claustrophobic in real life, and I guess I’m claustrophobic when it comes to online games too. I kept running into people, which I think is incorrect.

Secondly, they gave very few directions (goes right along with that running into people bit). Eventually, I think I figured out how to move around and kill things, but there were so many inventories and tabs and I still have no idea what any of them were. I’m fairly certain there was a journal/guide thing, but I couldn’t figure out how to get it to work.

Thirdly, I personally didn’t appreciate the fact that I could essentially do whatever I wanted. In a video game, I like having a specific plan or goal and without a specific target result I get lost. In short, I felt like Jackie Chan in this picture.

As you can imagine, I do not enjoy feeling like Jackie Chan. I decided that my time was better spent playing a different game, and I will bring you more games to play in the coming weeks!

One thought on “My Thirty Second World of Warcraft Experience

Send a Hologram

