Web Crush Wednesdays: Kaiser Mony

In the world of cosplay, sometimes you’re forced to see some pretty heinous things that make you give up hope for the art all together. However sometimes amidst the stitching and hair gel there’s one group or person that truly is inspiring. This week’s webcrush is KaiserMony!

webcrush pic

I first stumbled upon her when I was in the hardcore part of my Tales of the Abyss fandom phase, and completely ate up her cosplay of Jade Curtiss. From then on, I continued to watch her grow not only as a cosplay designer, but also as an artist. Seeing the evolution of both firsthand (…okay, through deviantArt) was extremely neat. Although not all of her cosplays are complicated, her attention to detail is what really sets her apart from some of the other cosplayers.

Besides being extremely talented, she’s also a sweetheart in real life and her journal updates are always a pleasure to read. I hope by looking through her gallery, you get as inspired as I did!

This entry was posted in Art, Cosplay, Web Crush Wednesdays and tagged , , , , , , by Tsunderin. Bookmark the permalink.

About Tsunderin

Greetings and salutations! Feel free to just call me Rin—we’re all friends here, or nemeses who just haven’t gotten to know each other well enough. I’m a video game lover from the womb to the tomb, and Bioware enthusiast until the day they stop making games with amazing characters that I cry over. And while I don’t partake as often as I used to, don’t be surprised to find me poking around an anime or manga every once in a while either. A personal interest for me is characterization in media and how women in particular have been portrayed, are being portrayed, and will be portrayed in the future. I’m not going to mince words about my opinion either.

Send a Hologram

