Trailer Tuesdays: Continental Drift

So this may come as a surprise, against my better judgment, I have never seen an Ice Age movie. I’ve watched bits and pieces here and there, and though I’ve liked what I saw, I have never sat down for a full viewing. And that will probably be the case between me and this movie. Regardless of never watching Ice Age, I’ve always thought that they looked both harmless and fun, and that’s what I think about Continental Drift, judging from the trailer.

I don’t even think it’s stupid kid humor. From what I’ve always been able to see in any Ice Age trailer, it’s always looked like humor that’s appropriate for children but that people of all ages can enjoy and relate to, such as the whole parent-hugging joke.

Of course, I am a little concerned that these characters aren’t going to make it too much longer. How many ages have these guys lived through, anyway?

This entry was posted in movies, opinion, Reviews, Trailer Tuesdays and tagged , , by MadameAce. Bookmark the permalink.

About MadameAce

I draw, I write, I paint, and I read. I used to be really into anime and manga until college, where I fell out of a lot of my fandoms to pursue my studies. College was also the time I discovered my asexuality, and I have been fascinated by different sexualities ever since. I grew up in various parts of the world, and I've met my fair share of experiences and cultures along the way. Sure, I'm a bit socially awkward and not the easiest person to get along with, but I do hold great passion for my interests, and I can only hope that the things I have to talk about interest you as well.

4 thoughts on “Trailer Tuesdays: Continental Drift

Send a Hologram

