Web Crush Wednesdays: Meanwhile Misha

It’s Web Crush Wednesday again! Let’s talk about this week’s Web Crush: Meanwhile Misha!

Those of you who have read my posts about Supernatural know that while I am hard on the show, sometimes it is still my favorite TV show right now. And though it may not be obvious on this blog I’m not often obsessed with celebrities (the exception probably being Felicia Day). Oh yes, I go into phases were I love one actor/actress more than any other, but it usually fades after all and I usually tend to not care about their day-to-day life. Don’t get me wrong; If my favorite actor/actress is getting married or something and I hear about it, I think it’s nice for them, but I tend to get more obsessed with characters than the celebrities that play them. The thing is, I just don’t know these people in real life. I never wanted to conflate a character with their actor, and I never wanted to be let down if an actor/actress ended not being nice at all. But then there was Misha…

My favorite character on Supernatural is Castiel. Despite myself, I know a lot about the cast of Supernatural, because I think the fandom is so loyal to the actors. I found myself caring about the actors. I was excited about Jared and Gen’s baby. I thought it was sweet that Jensen said he and Jared were brothers on and off screen, but I never went searching for anything about the cast’s personal lives. It mostly just popped up on Tumblr. But then a friend of mine insisted I follow Misha Collins on Tumblr. Again Castiel is my favorite character so I thought, what the hell, I’ll follow him. It was then that I was introduced to the glorious randomness that is Misha Collins. The things he said on his twitter and the pictures he posted were beyond hilarious, and ever since I haven’t stopped searching out more of Misha Collins.

That brought me to the awesome Tumblr site: Meanwhile, Misha!

Meanwhile Misha takes hilarious pics from Misha’s twitter, fans, and other events Misha attended and simply writes: “Meanwhile, Misha” on the pictures. It’s funnier than it sounds and you will find yourself browsing endlessly through each page to find out what Misha has done this time.

 

 

 

 

Send a Hologram

