Web Crush Wednesdays: Tom and Lorenzo

Once again, I am aware that I’m straying into slightly off-topic territory, but I wouldn’t do it if I didn’t love these guys and think that you would. Not to mention everyone wears clothes, so fashion relates to everyone and everything.

Anyway, this week’s Web Crush is Tom and Lorenzo! They are a gay couple (Tom and Lorenzo shockingly enough) who blog about fashion and various other things, which include the TV series Falling Skies (which I reviewed here). I got introduced to them through a friend and Project Runway watcher. This is where I confess my love for the crazy-ass show. It’s my guilty pleasure; let’s have y’all accept that and move on.

These guys always find a way to share my exact feels using the correct words. They are very sassy and do not hesitate to speak their mind in a very hilarious way. For a while I’ve been wanting to do a post on these guys, but I didn’t think they were the most relevant and put it off. Then I read this (full post with a lot of pictures here) about an outfit at the Total Recall premiere:

You got a big-ass science fiction film coming out? You don’t wear something demure and colorless; you wear something big and science-fictiony. You break out your muthafuckin Lizard Queen dress, bitches, and you conquer that red carpet like it’s loaded with potential slaves for your Space Lizard Empire. This is the kind of dress that immediately causes its wearer to stand up a little straighter and resist the overwhelming urge to shout things like “SEIZE THEM!!!!!”

I proceeded to laugh and write this post. I mean, go look at the pictures below and tell me Tom and Lorenzo weren’t spot on.

So there you have it folks. Granted, not the geekiest thing on this blog, but we all love a good lizard queen and some gay guys blogging about her.

One thought on “Web Crush Wednesdays: Tom and Lorenzo

Send a Hologram

