Hobbits Are Real. No, Really.

Yes, I am here to tell you today that Hobbits are indeed real. In fact, scientists have known Hobbits to be real since 2003. Unfortunately, they’re all dead. Probably. They were also Indonesian. No, I’m not joking.

Back in 2003, the partial remains of nine different people in a Liang Bua cave in Flores, Indonesia were discovered. They were then named Homo floresiensis, and they only stood about one meter tall. So if you’re like me and you don’t understand meters compared to feet, just know that they were really short. Like Hobbit short, because they’re Hobbits.

And I’m not just calling them Hobbits for the sake of calling them Hobbits. They’ve actually been nicknamed Hobbits by scientists and who-the-hell-ever.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Homo_floresiensis

http://www.talkorigins.org/faqs/homs/flores.html

But, hey, at this point, Indonesia is turning out to be a pretty fantastical place. I mean, they’ve got dragons too, and they’re not extinct yet.

Next we’ll find evidence of Elves. Or maybe an Indonesian mermaid.

Note: mermaids are TOTALLY real—if only.

This entry was posted in Books, Lord of the RIngs, opinion and tagged , , , , by MadameAce. Bookmark the permalink.

About MadameAce

I draw, I write, I paint, and I read. I used to be really into anime and manga until college, where I fell out of a lot of my fandoms to pursue my studies. College was also the time I discovered my asexuality, and I have been fascinated by different sexualities ever since. I grew up in various parts of the world, and I've met my fair share of experiences and cultures along the way. Sure, I'm a bit socially awkward and not the easiest person to get along with, but I do hold great passion for my interests, and I can only hope that the things I have to talk about interest you as well.

Send a Hologram

