Web Crush Wednesdays: Geeking Out with Kerri Doherty

 

Geeking Out is a kinda new talk show hosted by Kerri Doherty. In The show, Kerri interviews famous people but can’t seem to conceal her awkward social graces and fangirl tendencies in order to be professional for more than a few seconds.

The show airs on Thursdays on OfficialComedy on YouTube. The channel has other shows Monday-Wednesday, so maybe someday they’ll be future web crushes!

I found out about the show just this week because in the latest episode Kerri sat down with my favorite internet star, Grace Helbig AKA Daily Grace:

Everything good on the internet comes either from or in association with Grace Helbig.

The interviews are really fun to watch because Kerri makes it different from a regular interview by making it awkward and occasionally creepy with her fangirling. That may be a weird reason to enjoy something but it really is amusing seeing her play with her guests and watching them react in different ways.

Kerri has other videos on her channel geekingoutshow such as con trips and tips on stalking celebrities:

Like I said, I only started watching this week so this is literally a crush right now. I don’t know a lot about Kerri but I’m enjoying her greatly! Maybe someday this will become a full-on web love like I have for some of the other people I’ve featured in previous Web Crushes of mine, but for now I’m just enjoying my little crush. Kerri is very funny and makes cute videos that are super enjoyable. Check her out!

1 thought on “Web Crush Wednesdays: Geeking Out with Kerri Doherty

  1. Pingback: Web Crush Wednesdays: Tim Helbig | Lady Geek Girl and Friends

Comments are closed.