Web Crush Wednesdays: Nerdy Nummies

I watch a lot of people on YouTube. Really, in this day and age I think I would be hard pressed to find someone who didn’t occasionally lose themselves to the black hole of a video site. However, while I was watching one of the talk shows I enjoy (which may be a WCW for another day) I was introduced to another geeky baking aficionado. And, well, long-time readers know I have a weakness for gaming eats and treats. So today I bring to you, readers, Rosanna Pansino and her Nerdy Nummies show.

web crush wednesdays

The thing that I really love about Rosanna is her cheerfulness. She has such a fantastic attitude and an obvious love for what she’s doing that it makes every video a joy to watch. While there’s a small variety of food types on her channel, Rosanna mostly deals in baked goods and candies, which is fantastic for people who have a sweet tooth like I do. From Princess Peach cobbler to Lumpy Space Princess cheesecake, it’s fun to see just how Rosanna is going to bring the game and cartoon figures we’ve come to know and love to life in an edible fashion.

However, it’s rare that Rosanna is alone on her channel. I mentioned her being a guest on a YouTube talk show earlier, but she’s no stranger to having guests on her show as well. Reaching out beyond the outwardly nerdier side of YouTube (and also Neil deGrasse Tyson!) to other YouTubers who may not seem nerdy at first, she presents such a welcoming image of the nerdy community. I mean really, who doesn’t like eating yummy things and enjoying your interests with like-minded people—geeky gatekeepers, I hope you’re taking notes. And alongside that, Rosanna also shares many episodes with her sister, Molly. The two of them have such a cute sibling relationship! It’s a pleasure to see two girls unrepentantly enjoying themselves, on top of having the confidence to be silly and tease each other.

And really, if there’s one word I’d use to sum up this channel, it’s “cute” or “fun”. (I know that’s two, so sue me.)

If you’re having a stressful day, I would definitely recommend putting one of these videos on and just letting yourself be swept away by the cute cheerfulness of Nerdy Nummies or one of the other non-cooking videos Rosanna has on her channel. The videos are family friendly so you won’t have to worry about any sudden yelling or ill-timed f-bombs. Additionally, all of her videos are closed captioned, which makes them accessible for a wider range of people: something which we should always strive for. To wrap things up, allow me to share a video that combines two of my passions in life: Harvest Moon and tiramisu.

You can follow Rosanna on YouTube, Facebook, Tumblr, Twitter, or Instagram!


Follow Lady Geek Girl and Friends on Twitter, Tumblr, and Facebook!

Send a Hologram

